Special Topics in Education
This is the "Reference Sources" page of the "Education Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Resources   Tags: education, periodicals, reference sources  

education
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2017 URL: http://libguides.johnsonu.edu/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Educational Psychology

Anderman, E. M., & Anderman, L. H. (Eds.). (2009). Psychology of classroom learning: An encyclopedia. Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA.

Kincheloe, J. L., & Weil, D. (Eds.) (2004). Critical thinking and learning: An encyclopedia for parents and teachers. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press.

Leonard, D. C. (2002). Learning theories, A to Z. Westport, CT: Oryx Press.

Reynolds, W. M., & Miller, G. E. (Eds.). (2003). Handbook of psychology. (Educational Psychology, Vol. 7). New York: Wiley.

Salkind, N. J., & Rasmussen, K. (Eds.). (2008). Encyclopedia of educational psychology. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications.

 

 

Urban Education

Breault, D. A., & Allen, L. A. (2008). Urban education: A handbook for educators and parents. Westport, CT: Praeger.

 

Search Credo Reference

Credo Logo

 

Search Gale Virtual Reference Library

Effective January, 2017, GVRL has added 21 STEM titles 

 

General Reference Sources

Altenbaugh, R. J. (Ed.). (1999). Historical dictionary of American education. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press.

Collins, J. W., & O'Brien, N. P. (Eds.). (2003). Greenwood dictionary of education. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press.

Edelfelt, R. A., & Reiman, A. (2004). Careers in education. Chicago, IL: VGM Career Books.

Encyclopedia of education. (2003). (2nd ed. ed.). New York: Macmillan Reference USA.

Hunt, T. C., Carper, J. C., Lasley, T. J.,II, & Raisch, C. D. (Eds.). (2010). Encyclopedia of educational reform and dissent. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Reference.

Ohles, F., Ohles, S. M., & Ramsay, J. G. (1997). Biographical dictionary of modern American educators. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press.

Peterson, P., Baker, E., & McGaw, B. (Eds.). (2010). International encyclopedia of education (3rd ed.). Oxford, United Kingdom: Academic Press.

Ravitch, D. (2007). Edspeak: A glossary of education terms, phrases, buzzwords, and jargon. Alexandria, VA: Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development.

Russo, C. J. (Ed.). (2008). Encyclopedia of education law. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications.

Siegel, H. (Ed.). (2010). The Oxford handbook of philosophy of education. Oxford: Oxford University Press.

Spafford, C. S., Pesce, A. J. I., & Grosser, G. S. (1998). Cyclopedic education dictionary. Albany, NY: Delmar Publishers.

 

Specializations

Bernier, J. N. (2005). Quick reference dictionary for athletic training. Thorofare, NJ: SLACK.

Brewer, D. J., & Picus, L. O. (Eds.). (2014). Encyclopedia of education economics & finance. Los Angeles, CA: SAGE Reference.

Chandler, T. J. L., Cronin, M., & Vamplew, W. (2002). Sport and physical education : The key concepts. London: Routledge.

Encyclopedia of language and education. (2008). (2nd ed. ed.). New York: Springer.English, F. W. (Ed.). (2006).

Encyclopedia of educational leadership and administration. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

González, J. M. (2008). Encyclopedia of bilingual education. Los Angeles: SAGE.

Power, F. C. (Ed.). (2008). Moral education: A handbook. Westport, CT: Praeger.

Spector, J. M. (Ed.) (2015). The SAGE encyclopedia of educational technology. Los Angeles, CA: SAGE Reference.

Tomei, L. A. (Ed.). (2008). Encyclopedia of information technology curriculum integration. Hershey, PA: Information Science Reference.

Subject Guide

Carrie Beth Lowe
Contact Info
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rick Bower
Contact Info
Part-time reference librarian. Stop by the library on Thursday evening 4:30-10:30, Saturday 10-5 or Sunday evening 5-10.
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Marla Black
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Ask a librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip