This is the "Home" page of the "Intercultural Behavior Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Intercultural Behavior Resources   Tags: cgs, course guide  

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.johnsonu.edu/intercultural_behavior Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference and Introductory Sources

Bennett, J. M. (Ed.). (2015). The SAGE encyclopedia of intercultural competence. Los Angeles, CA: SAGE Reference.

Brooker, P. (2003). Glossary of cultural theory (2nd ed.). London: Edward Arnold Ltd.

Chapman, R. (Ed.). (2010). Culture wars: An encyclopedia of issues, viewpoints, and voices. Armonk, N.Y.: M.E. Sharpe.

Chhokar, J. S., Brodbeck, F. C., & House, R. J. (Eds.). (2007). Culture and leadership across the world: The GLOBE book of in-depth studies of 25 societies. Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, Inc.

Couto, R. A. (Ed.). (2010). Political and civic leadership: A reference handbook. Los Angeles: SAGE Publications.

Encyclopedia of language and education (2nd ed.). (2008). New York: Springer.

Fitch, K. L., & Sanders, R. E. (Eds.). (2005). Handbook of language and social interaction. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, Inc.

Goethals, G. R., Sorenson, G. J., & Burns, J. M. (Eds.). (2004). Encyclopedia of leadership. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Inglehart, R. (Ed.). (2004). Human beliefs and values: A cross-cultural sourcebook based on the 1999-2002 values surveys. México: Siglo XXI.

Jackson, R. L. (Ed.). (2010). Encyclopedia of identity. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Reference.

Lewis, R. D. (2003). Cultural imperative: Global trends in the 21st century. Yarmouth, ME: Intercultural Press.

Llamas, C., Mullany, L., & Stockwell, P. (Eds.). (2007). Routledge companion to sociolinguistics. London: Routledge.

Priest, R. J., & Nieves, A. L. (Eds.). (2007). This side of heaven: Race, ethnicity, and Christian faith. Oxford: Oxford University Press.

Rudolph, J. R. (Ed.). (2003). Encyclopedia of modern ethnic conflicts. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press.

Shenk, C. E. (1988). When kingdoms clash: The Christian and ideologies. Scottdale, PA: Herald Press.

Subject Guide

Carrie Beth Lowe
Contact Info
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rick Bower
Contact Info
Part-time reference librarian. Stop by the library on Thursday evening 4:30-10:30, Saturday 10-5 or Sunday evening 5-10.
Send Email
 

Ask a librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip