History/Biographies
This is the "Home" page of the "Intercultural Studies (Florida Campus)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Intercultural Studies (Florida Campus)  

Last Updated: Feb 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.johnsonu.edu/intercultural_studies_FL Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Sources

Bennett, J. M. (Ed.). (2015). The SAGE encyclopedia of intercultural competence. Los Angeles, CA: SAGE Reference.

Berenbaum, M., & Skolnik, F. (Eds.). (2007). Encyclopaedia Judaica (2nd ed.). Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA.

Birx, H. J. (Ed.). (2006). Encyclopedia of anthropology. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Reference.

Borgatta, E. F., & Montgomery, R. J. V. (Eds.). (2001). Encyclopedia of sociology (2nd ed.). New York: Macmillan Reference USA.

Buswell, R. E.,Jr. (Ed.). (2004). Encyclopedia of Buddhism. New York: Macmillan Reference USA.

Castro, V. S. (2003). Acculturation and psychological adaptation. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press.

Chhokar, J. S., Brodbeck, F. C., & House, R. J. (Eds.). (2007). Culture and leadership across the world: The GLOBE book of in-depth studies of 25 societies. Mahwah, N.J.: Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, Inc.

Dana, D. (2001). Conflict resolution: Mediation tools for everyday worklife. New York: McGraw-Hill.

Darity, W. A.,Jr. (Ed.). (2008). International encyclopedia of the social sciences (2nd ed.). Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA.

Ember, M., & Ember, C. R. (Eds.). (2001). Countries and their cultures. New York: Macmillan Reference USA.

Eriksen, T. H. (2001). Small places, large issues: An introduction to social and cultural anthropology. London: Pluto Press.

Fisher, E. A., & Sharp, S. W. (2004). Art of managing everyday conflict: Understanding emotions and power struggles. Westport, Conn.: Praeger.

Harindranath, R. (2006). Perspectives on global cultures. Maidenhead, Berkshire, England: Open University Press.

The Hutchinson dictionary of world religions. (2005). Abingdon, U.K.: Helicon.

Jones, L. (Ed.). (2005). Encyclopedia of religion (2nd ed.). Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA.

Juergensmeyer, M., & Roof, W. C. (Eds.). (2012). Encyclopedia of global religion. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: SAGE Publications.

Kim, Y. Y. (1988). Communication and cross-cultural adaptation : An integrative theory. Clevedon, England: Multilingual Matters Ltd.

Leeming, D. A. (2010). Creation myths of the world: An encyclopedia (2nd ed.). Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO.

Lewis, R. D. (2003). Cultural imperative: Global trends in the 21st century. Yarmouth, Me.: Intercultural Press.

Livermore, D. A. (2010). Leading with cultural intelligence: The new secret to success. New York: American Management Association.

Martin, R. C. (Ed.). (2016). Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim world (2nd ed.). Farmington Hills, MI: Gale.

Melton, J. G., & Baumann, M. (Eds.). (2010). Religions of the world: A comprehensive encyclopedia of beliefs and practices (2nd ed.). Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO.

Middleton, J., & Miller, J. C. (Eds.). (2008). New encyclopedia of Africa (2nd ed.). Detroit: Charles Scribner's Sons.

Nadeau, R. L. (Ed.). (2012). The Wiley-Blackwell companion to Chinese religions. Malden, MA: Wiley-Blackwell.

New Catholic encyclopedia. (2003). (2nd ed.). Detroit: Gale.

Rapport, N., & Overing, J. (2000). Social and cultural anthropology: The key concepts. London: Routledge.

Riggs, T. (Ed.). (2006). Worldmark encyclopedia of religious practices. Detroit: Gale.

Shapiro, D. L., Von Glinow, M.,Ann Young, & Cheng, J. L. C. (Eds.). (2005). Managing multinational teams: Global perspectives. Amsterdam: Elsevier JAI.

Storti, C. (2001). Art of crossing cultures. Yarmouth, Me.: Intercultural Press.

Trompenaars, A., & Voerman, E. (2010). Servant-leadership across cultures: Harnessing the strength of the world's most powerful management philosophy. New York: McGraw-Hill.

Turner, J. S. (Ed.). (1996). Encyclopedia of relationships across the lifespan. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press.

Warf, B. (Ed.). (2006). Encyclopedia of human geography. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Reference.

ICOM 2017

 International Conference on Missions (ICOM)

 Peoria, IL

 November 16-19, 2017

 See more on their website here.

      

    EBSCO Discovery Service

     

    Anthropology Collection v2

    Credo Logo

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip