This is the "Home" page of the "Principles of Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Principles of Research   Tags: cgs, course guide  

Last Updated: Jan 29, 2017 URL: http://libguides.johnsonu.edu/principles_research Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Useful links

EBSCO Discovery Service

 

Ask a librarian

 

Reference and Introductory Sources

Atkinson, P., & Delamont, S. (2010). SAGE qualitative research methods. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Bechhofer, F., & Paterson, L. (2000). Principles of research design in the social sciences. London: Health Press.

Blaxter, L., Tight, M., & Hughes, C. (2010). How to research. Maidenhead: McGraw-Hill Education.

Brew, A. (2001). The nature of research : Inquiry in academic contexts. London: Health Press.

Coghlan, D., & Brydon-Miller, M. (Eds.). (2014). The SAGE encyclopedia of action research. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Cryer, P. (2006). The research student's guide to success. Maidenhead: McGraw-Hill/Open University Press.

Dawson, C. (2007). A practical guide to research methods : A user-friendly manual for mastering research techniques and projects. Oxford: How To Books.

Dunne, M., Pryor, J., & Yates, P. (2005). Becoming a researcher : A companion to the research process. Maidenhead: Open University Press.

Everitt, B., & Skrondal, A. (2010). The Cambridge dictionary of statistics. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press.

Fitzpatrick, J., Wright, D. J., & Secrist, J. (1998). Secrets for a successful dissertation. Thousand Oaks, Calif: Health Press.

Gillham, B. (2005). Research interviewing : The range of techniques. Maidenhead: Open University Press.

Given, L. M. (Ed.). (2008). The Sage encyclopedia of qualitative research methods. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Gregory, S., Lawton, J., & Hallowell, N. (2005). Reflections on research : The realities of doing research in the social sciences. Maidenhead: Open University Press.

Kalof, L., Dan, A., & Dietz, T. (2008). Essentials of social research. England: Open Univ Pr.

Krzanowski, W. J. (2007). Statistical principles and techniques in scientific and social investigations. [N.p.]: Oxford University Press.

Lavrakas, P. J. (2008). (Ed.). Encyclopedia of survey research methods. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Lewis-Beck, M. S., Bryman, A., & Liao, T. F. (Eds.). (2004). The SAGE encyclopedia of social science research methods. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Mathison, S. (Ed.). (2005). Encyclopedia of evaluation. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Mills, A. J., Durepos, G., & Wiebe, E. (Eds.). (2010). Encyclopedia of case study research. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Morgan, A. L. (2011). Investigating our experience in the world : A primer on qualitative inquiry. Knoxville: University of Tennessee Press.

Myers, J. L., & Well, A. A. (2003). Research design and statistical analysis. Mahwah, N.J.: Health Press.

Newman, I., & Benz, C. R. (1998). Qualitative-quantitative research methodology : Exploring the interactive continuum. Carbondale, Ill: Health Press.

O'Donoghue, T. A. (2007). Planning your qualitative research project : An introduction to interpretivist research in education. London: Routledge. ation. London: Routledge.

Packer, M. J. (2011). The science of qualitative research. New York: Cambridge University Press.

Rugg, G. (2007). Using statistics : A gentle introduction. Maidenhead, England: McGraw Hill/Open University Press.

Rugg, G., & Petre, M. (2007). A gentle guide to research methods. Maidenhead: Open University Press.

Salkind, N. (Ed.). (2010). Encyclopedia of research design. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Salkind, N., & Rasmussen, K. (Eds.). (2007). Encyclopedia of measurement and statistics. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Schostak, J. F. (2006). Interviewing and representation in qualitative research. Maidenhead, Berkshire, England: Open University Press.

Sell, J., & Webster, M. (2007). Laboratory experiments in the social sciences. Amsterdam: Academic Press/Elsevier.

Urdan, T. C. (2005). Statistics in plain English. Mahwah, N.J.: Health Press.

Vogt, W. P. (2011). SAGE quantitative research methods. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE.

Weiss, D. J. (2006). Analysis of variance and functional measurement : A practical guide. New York: Health Press.

Subject Guide

Carolyn Lowe
Contact Info
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rick Bower
Contact Info
Part-time reference librarian. Stop by the library on Thursday evening 4:30-10:30, Saturday 10-5 or Sunday evening 5-10.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip