Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Rick Bower

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rick Bower
Contact Info:
Part-time reference librarian. Stop by the library on Thursday evening 4:30-10:30, Saturday 10-5 or Sunday evening 5-10.

Guides

A-Z Resource List
by Marla Black, Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Apr 27, 2017
This guide contains a full list of electronic database resources organized by name.
Tags: databases
Applied Ethics
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Tags: cgs, course guide
Capstone
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Useful resources for Capstone projects.
Counseling Resources
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Apr 6, 2017
Library resources for the Master of Arts in Marriage & Family Therapy/Clinical Mental Health Counseling and Master of Arts in School Counseling.
Tags: counseling, dsm-5, family, marriage, mental health, school, therapy
English
by Rick Bower - Last Updated Apr 2, 2017
Library resources for English majors including both the literature and rhetoric/writing concentrations.
Tags: composition, criticism, english, literature, rhetoric
English as a Second Language (ESL/EFL)
by Rick Bower - Last Updated Jan 28, 2017
Library resources for the ESL/EFL concentration in Johnson University's Inercultural Studies program
Tags: efl, english, esl, foreign language, intercultural studies, second language
Information Literacy Helps
by Marla Black, Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Jan 28, 2017
Credo's Information Literacy Modules are short videos and step by step tutorials that help you brush up and doing quality research.
Intercultural Studies Translation Concentration
by Rick Bower - Last Updated Jan 28, 2017
Library resources guide for the online Johnson University MA in Intercultural Studies degree. Specifically for the translation concentration.
Tags: bible translation, foreign language, intercultural studies, linguistics, second language
Kinesiology
by Rick Bower - Last Updated Apr 8, 2017
A library resource guide for the Johnson University Kinesiology EXCS 2100 class.
Tags: kinesiology anatomy
Leadership Studies
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Resources and subject headings for Leadership Studies.
Tags: cgs, course guide
Leadership Studies Resources
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Links to resources for the online Leadership Studies Ph.D. program.
Tags: cgs, course guide
Library Database Tutorials
by Marla Black, Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
Links to tutorials for the Johnson University library's subscription databases.
Tags: databases, faq's, how-to, tutorials
Library Tutorials
by Marla Black, Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Oct 8, 2016
Here you'll find helpful guides and tutorials which focus on using research tools and as well as many library services. Check back from time to time for new additions.
Tags: databases, how-to, tutorials
Organizational Studies Resources
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Jan 29, 2017
Useful resources and subject headings for Organizational Studies.
Tags: cgs, course guide
Principles of Research
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Jan 29, 2017
Tags: cgs, course guide
Public Health Library Resources
by Marla Black, Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Mar 4, 2017
A guide to Johnson University Glass Memorial Library's resources for public health majors.
Race Relations
by Rick Bower - Last Updated Jan 29, 2017
Library resources for researching the topic of race relations.
Science Resources
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Apr 2, 2017
Science resources available through Glass Memorial Library.
Tags: science
Sport & Fitness Leadership
by Marla Black, Rick Bower - Last Updated Feb 2, 2017
Tags: fitness, leadership, sport
Stone-Campbell Movement Resources
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
A resource guide for locating and using Stone-Campbell Movement resources in Glass Memorial Library.
Ways of Knowing & Leadership Development Resources
by Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Useful resources and subject headings for Ways of Knowing & Leadership Development
Tags: cgs, course guide
World History Library Resources
by Marla Black, Rick Bower, Carrie Beth Lowe - Last Updated Apr 2, 2017
A selective guide to the Johnson University Library's World History resources including books, article/databases, media, and World Wide Web resources.
 
 
Description

  Loading...