This is the "Home" page of the "Ways of Knowing & Leadership Development Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ways of Knowing & Leadership Development Resources   Tags: cgs, course guide  

Useful resources and subject headings for Ways of Knowing & Leadership Development
Last Updated: Mar 8, 2017 URL: http://libguides.johnsonu.edu/ways_of_knowing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference and Introductory Sources

Bernecker, S., & Pritchard, D. (Eds.) (2011). Routledge companion to epistemology. New York: Routledge.

Borchert, D. M. (Ed.). (2006). Encyclopedia of philosophy (2nd ed.). Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA.

Bunnin, N., & Tsui-James, E. (Eds.) (2003). Blackwell companion to philosophy. Malden, Ma: Blackwell.

Caputo, J. D., & Alcoff, L. (Eds.) (2009). St. Paul among the philosophers. Bloomington: Indiana University Press.

Edelglass, W., & Garfield, J.  (Eds.). (2011). The Oxford handbook of world philosophy. New York: Oxford University Press.

Fastiggi, R. L. (Ed.). (2013). New Catholic encyclopedia supplement 2012-2013: Ethics and philosophy. Detroit: Gale.

Gallagher, S. (Ed.). (2011). The Oxford handbook of the self. Oxford: Oxford University Press.

Hauerwas, S. (2007). The state of the university: Academic knowledges and the knowledge of God. Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub.

Hill, D. J., & Rauser, R. D. (2006). Christian philosophy A-Z. Edinburgh: Edinburgh University Press.

Jackson, F., & Smith, M. (Eds.). (2009). The Oxford handbook of contemporary philosophy. Oxford: Oxford University Press.

Jackson, R. L. (Ed.). (2010). Encyclopedia of identity. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Reference.

Kors, A. C. (Ed.). (2003). Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment. Oxford ; New York: Oxford University Press.

Moran, D. (2000). Introduction to phenomenology. London: Routledge.

Moser, P.  (Ed.). (2009). The Oxford handbook of epistemology. New York: Oxford University Press.

Niebuhr, H. R., & Niebuhr, R. R. (1989). Faith on earth: An inquiry into the structure of human faith. New Haven, CT: Yale University Press.

Rée, J., & Urmson, J. O. (Eds.). (2005). Concise encyclopedia of western philosophy (3rd ed.). London: Taylor & Francis Routledge.

Subject Guide

Carrie Beth Lowe
Contact Info
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rick Bower
Contact Info
Part-time reference librarian. Stop by the library on Thursday evening 4:30-10:30, Saturday 10-5 or Sunday evening 5-10.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip